top of page
© Copyright

ARTISTIC APPROACH

Danièle Désourdy animal painter

The happiness that I feel since childhood from getting in touch with nature and observing animals has led me to make them my primary sources of inspiration. Today, painting animal life is for me a great satisfaction that always brings me a feeling of peace, happiness and fulfillment. 

 

I was able to discover and evolve into hyperrealism with Jules Bouchard, a Quebec artist and Robert Bateman, a great Canadian master in wildlife art. It is in this movement that my artistic approach and my gestures take their full meaning. I use acrylic as a medium because of its vibrant colors and also because it dries quickly. My technique consists of diluting acrylic with glazing mediums, which I apply transparently in several successive layers.

Birds or mammals, I dive into the details of a fur dress, skin  scales and singular shapes of my subjects. My goal is to make them as alive as possible, and their environment more real than nature.

Each work originates from an image that touches me and interpellates me. I occasionally collaborate with talented photographers and I also take my own photos during my outdoor activities. I capture moments of great beauty, sometimes unusual, or marked with tenderness.

It is by admiring the beauty of nature that I become aware of its true value, but also of its fragility. I wish to convey through my works the love and deep respect I have for her.

bottom of page

DÉMARCHE

Danièle Désourdy artiste peintre animalière

Le bonheur que je ressens depuis mon enfance à entrer en contact avec la nature et à observer les animaux m’a amené à faire de ceux-ci mes principales sources d’inspiration. Aujourd’hui, peindre la vie animale est pour moi une grande satisfaction qui m’apporte toujours un sentiment de paix, de bonheur et d’accomplissement.

J’ai pu découvrir et évoluer vers l’hyperréalisme avec l’artiste québécois Jules Bouchard et Robert Bateman grand maître canadien en art animalier. C’est dans ce mouvement que ma soif créative et ma gestuelle prennent tout leur sens. Je plonge ainsi dans les détails d’une robe de fourrure, d’une peau écaillée, des formes singulières de mes sujets. Mon objectif est de les rendre le plus vivant possible, et leur environnement plus réel que nature.

J’utilise l’acrylique comme médium pour ses couleurs vibrantes et aussi pour sa rapidité à sécher. Ma technique consiste à appliquer plusieurs couches successives en transparence, ce qui provoque un effet de profondeur et de trois dimensions. Chaque scène appliquée sur toile a pour origine une image qui me touche et qui m’interpelle.

J’affectionne particulièrement le thème des mères avec leurs petits. Ces images me sont fournies par de talentueux photographes¹, bien que lorsque l’opportunité se présente, je photographie moi-même mes sujets.

C’est en admirant la beauté de la nature que je prends conscience de sa véritable valeur, mais aussi de sa fragilité. Ma mission est de transmettre et de partager à travers mes œuvres, l’amour et le profond respect que j’ai envers elle. 

 ¹En accord avec la propriété intellectuelle

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Flickr